KDOT / ACEC of Kansas Partnering

Partnering Agreement

PLEASE CLICK HERE to view the Strategic Plan

Meeting History 
To see previous meeting history contact the office at info@acecks.org

February 3, 2021

Agenda

October 22, 2020
Agenda
Minutes

August 19, 2020
Agenda
Minutes

May 8, 2020
Agenda
Minutes

February 12,2020
Agenda
Minutes

October 23,2019
Agenda
Minutes

September 20, 2019
Agenda
Minutes

May 14, 2019
Agenda
Minutes

February 13, 2019
Agenda
Minutes

November 11, 2018
Agenda
Minutes

August 22, 2018
Agenda
Minutes

May 16, 2018
Agenda
Minutes

February 14, 2018
Agenda
Minutes

October 25, 2017
Agenda 
Minutes 

August 2, 2017
Agenda 
Minutes 

May 4, 2017
Agenda 
Minutes 

February 14, 2017
Agenda 
Minutes 


ACEC Kansas

Committee Co-Chair  

Shawn Turner, P.E. (2021)

Transystems

115 S. 6th St. Suite B

Independence, KS 67301

620-331-3999

sdturner@transystems.com


Howard Lubliner, P.E. (2021)

Burns & McDonnell Engineers

9400 Ward Parkway

Kansas City, KS 64141

816-333-9400

hlubliner@burnsmcd.com


Brian Armstrong, P.E. (2022)

Bartlett & West

1200 SW Executive Dr.

Topeka, KS 66615

785-272-2252

brian.armstrong@bartwest.com


James Tobaben, P.E. (2022)

JEO Consulting Group, Inc.

2029 Becker Dr. Suite 220

Lawrence, KS 66047

785-330-5666

jtobaben@jeo.com


Brett Wood, P.E. (2023)

GBA

9801 Renner Blvd.

Lenexa, KS 66219

(913) 492-0400

bwood@gbateam.com  


David Kocour, CEP (2023)

HG Consult, Inc.

10512  N. Euclid Ave.

Kansas City, MO 64155

(816) 912-4720

dkocour@hgcons.com


Ex-Officio Member

Scott Heidner

Executive Director

ACEC of Kansas

825 S. Kansas Ave, Suite 500

Topeka, KS 66612

(785) 357-1824

Fax: (785) 233-2206

scott@acecks.org




FEDERAL HWY ADMIN MEMBER 

Ex-Officio Member 

Rick Backlund

Division Administrator

FHWA

6111 SW 29th Street, Ste. 100

Topeka, KS 66614-4271

(785) 273-2600

Fax: (785) 273-2620

richard.backlund@dot.gov


Program Delivery Team Leader

Richard Jurey

Federal Highway Administration, Kansas Division

(785) 273-2629

richard.jurey@dot.gov


KTA MEMBER

Ex-Officio Member 

David Jacobson, P.E.

Director of Engineering

Kansas Turnpike Authority

3939 SW Topeka Blvd

Topeka, KS 66609

(785) 274-3650

DJacobson@ksturnpike.com 










KDOT MEMBERS

Committee Co-Chair

Calvin Reed, P.E.

Director, Division of Engineering & Design

700 SW Harrison St, 3rd Floor West.

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 296-2270

calvin.reed@ks.gov


Mike Moriarty, P.E.

Chief, Bureau of Transportation Planning

700 Harrison Street, 2nd Floor Tower

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 296-3841

michael.moriarty@ks.gov


Bob Henthorne, P.G

Chief, Bureau of Structures & Geotechnical Services

700 SW Harrison, 13th Floor Tower

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 296-3531


Scott King, P.E.

Chief, Bureau of Road Design

700 SW Harrison St, 11th Floor Tower

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 296-3901

scott.king@ks.gov


Kevin Palic, P.E. 

Field Construction Engineer

700 S.W. Harrison Street, 7th Floor Tower

Topeka, Kansas  66603-3745

(785) 224-1412

kevin.palic@ks.gov                                                                                                      


David Lutgen, P.E. 

Contracts Engineer

Div. of Engineering and Design

700 SW Harrison St, 3rd Floor West

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 291-3889

david.lutgen@ks.gov


Mike Stringer, P.E.

Chief, Bureau of Local Projects

700 SW Harrison St, 3rd Floor West

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 296-3861

Fax: (785) 296-2079

michael.stringer@ks.gov


Brent Terstriep, P.E.

District Engineer District Five

500 North Hendricks

Hutchinson, KS  67501

(620) 663-3361

brent.terstriep@ks.gov


Burt Morey, P.E.

State Transportation Engineer

700 SW Harrison St., 8th Floor

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 296-3285

burt.morey@ks.gov


Stephen Bass, P.E.

Road Design Leader Bureau of Road Design

700 SW Harrison, 11th Floor Tower

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 296-3840

Fax: (785) 296-4302

stephen.bass@ks.gov


Chris Herrick

Director of Planning & Development

Interim Chief Financial Officer

700 SW Harrison St, 2nd Floor West.

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 296-3090

chris.herrick@ks.gov


Greg Schieber, P.E.

Interim Director, Division of Project Delivery

700 SW Harrison, 7th Floor Tower

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 291-3856

Greg.schieber@ks.gov


Clay Adams, P.E.

Interim Director, Division of Field Operations

700 SW Harrison, 8th Floor Tower

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 296-3233

Clay.adams@ks.gov

Tony Menke

Bureau Chief

Bureau of Construction & Materials

Dwight D. Eisenhower State Office Building

700 S.W. Harrison, 6th Floor

Topeka, KS 66603

Office: 785-296-3069

Cell: 913-217-5792

Tony.Menke@ks.gov


ACEC of Kansas
825 S. Kansas Ave, Suite 500, Topeka, KS  66612
(785) 357-1824
info@acecks.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software